Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Creating a geometry from an ASCII file

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello to everyone:

First of all I apologize because I am a beginner in the use of COMSOL.

I want to create a 2D- axial geommetry. I have a file with the (r,z) coordinates to create the object and I do not know to import this coordinate file into comsol.

Can anyone help me?

Thank you in advance.

2 Replies Last Post Jan 8, 2012, 10:29 a.m. EST
COMSOL Moderator

Hello Conrado Ferrera

Your Discussion has gone 30 days without a reply. If you still need help with COMSOL and have an on-subscription license, please visit our Support Center for help.

If you do not hold an on-subscription license, you may find an answer in another Discussion or in the Knowledge Base.

Posted: 1 decade ago Jan 8, 2012, 8:20 a.m. EST
Hi,
have you solved this problem? Recently, I also encounter the similar problem? Could you give me some tips? thanks for your help and guidance.
Best wishes to you and your family.

Hello to everyone:

First of all I apologize because I am a beginner in the use of COMSOL.

I want to create a 2D- axial geommetry. I have a file with the (r,z) coordinates to create the object and I do not know to import this coordinate file into comsol.

Can anyone help me?

Thank you in advance.